About me and Texas Fryed…

My name is Brad Fry. I am a much blessed husband and father. I grew up in Tolar, Texas. I had my first experience writing for public consumption back in the early ’80’s when I covered the football games of the Tolar Rattlers for the Hood County News. In 1983 my wife and I moved to Lubbock where I enrolled in the Sunset School of Preaching, now Sunset International Bible Institute. I have preached for churches in Springlake, Texas; Stratford, Ontario, Canada; Mineral Wells, Texas and Columbia, South Carolina. Since August of 2008 we have been back in Tolar where I teach and preach for the Tolar Church of Christ. Texas Fryed is about my Lord, his Word and his church. But it’s also about all of life that strikes  my interest. I hope you find something here that interests you. Feel free to make a comment or drop me a line at texasfryed@gmail.com.

Published in: on October 5, 2010 at 4:12 pm  Comments (6)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://texasfryed.wordpress.com/2010/10/05/about-me/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

6 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. This is a very impressive site you have, which doesn’t surprise me.

    • Thanks, Lendy!

  2. Love it, your so witty!

    • I had to be to stay up with my witty secretary!

  3. Hi brad… When you were preaching in Mineral Wells my fiancé’s family (Gerald Crawford) went to your church… Gerald was interested in getting back in touch with you. Do you have an email address?

    • Thanks for making the contact. We love the Crawford family. Would love to hear from them. I have sent you an email with our address. Thanks.


Leave a Reply

